

East Zone Academy of Pediatrics

Society Regd. No. S/2L No.30516 (WB Act XXVI / 1961)

Dr S A Krishna President 2019 drsakrishna@gmail.com Mob.9431015849

Dr Shyama Saikia President Elect shyamasaikia@gmail.com Mob.9435081218

Dr Hunsi Giri Secretary hunsi.giri@yahoo.com Mob.9436102006

Dr Palash Ranjan Gogoi

gogoi.palashranjan@yahoo.com Mob.7005888788

Executive Board 2019

Immediate Past President

Dr Shyamkumar Laishram, Manipur Vice President

Dr Arup Roy, West Bengal Dr Nihar Ranjan Das, Tripura

CIAP Vice President (East Zone)

Dr Jaydeep Choudhury, West Bengal Jt. Secretary

Dr Rashmi Rajgarhia Agarwal, Bihar Dr B P Jaiswal, Bihar

Dr Mrutunjay Das, Org Sec 2019

Pedi-info

Editor in Chief

Dr Jaydeb Ray, West Bengal Co- Editor

Dr Rupam Das, Assam

Chairman, Scientific Committee

Dr Rajesh Kumar, Jharkhand

Members, Scientific Committee

Dr Rupam Das, Assam

Dr Anil Kr Jaishwal, Bihar

Dr Asit Kumar Mishra, Jharkhand

Dr B Sarita Devi, Manipur

Dr Santanu Deb, Meghalaya

Dr John Malsawma, Mizoram

Dr Akumtoshi, Nagaland Dr Asutosh Mohapatra, Odisha

Dr Sudin Dutta Sikkim

Dr Jayanta Kumar Poddar, Tripura

Dr Kalpana Datta, West Bengal Members, Executive Body

Arunachal Pradesh

Dr Hibu Tagyung

Dr Dimong Padung

Assam

Dr Shabina Ahmed

Dr Pinaki Chakraborty

Bihar

Dr Binod Kr Singh

Dr Anil Kumar

Jharkhand

Dr Amar Verma

Dr Joy Bhadhuri

Manipur

Dr Kh Ratankumar Singh

Dr RK Rupabati Devi

Meghalaya Dr Sabrina Yesmin

Mizoram

Dr Anamika A Mall

Dr Lalchhuankimi

Dr Doris L Sailo

Nagaland

Dr Toknuho Chishi Dr Imchen R Wapang

Dr Saroj Kumar Tiady Dr Prasant Kumar Saboth

Sikkim Dr Bijoy Tamang

Tripura

Dr Nedup D Bhutia

Dr Amitabha Chakraborty

Dr Gopa Chatterjee

West Bengal

Dr Mausumi Nandi

Dr Pallab Chatterjee

Advisor

Dr Gadadhar Sarangi

Dr Ritabrata Kundu

Dr Ksh Chourjit Singh

Minutes of the Annual General Body Meeting

16th November 2019 at Hotel Blue Lily, Puri, Odisha

The AGM of the 26th East Zone Pedicon was held at Hotel Blue Lily, Puri Odisha on the 16th November 2019 at 5 pm.

Proceedings:

- Welcome address by Dr Hunsi Giri, Secretary East Zone.
- Presided over by Dr Shyama Saikia
- Condolence was held for the departed soul Late Dr Trimal Subadhe. Dr Shiba Prasad Pradhi, Dr L Ibemtombi Devi, Dr Nabendu Chaudhuri, Dr Kaberi Basu.
- The minutes of the Last Executive Body Meeting held on the 16th Nov 2019 at 11 am at Hotel Blue Lily, Puri has been discussed and the action taken.
- 5. Mid term CME to be organized at Kolkata, West Bengal. The date and venue will be announced soon.
- Announcement of date for the 27th East Zone Pedicon 2020 at Jamshedpur, Jharkhand on 28th and 29th November 2020. Early bird registration is fixed at Rs.2500/- till 15th Jan 2020.
- 7. Treasurer's report 2019 by Dr Palash Ranjan Gogoi:

Fixed Deposit IAP East Zone IAP East Zone IAP East Zone East Zone East Zone Academy of Pediatrics (New FD)	Principal Amt 1,11,840 82,635 2,07,882 6,00,000	Matur 1,72,406 1,27,385 3,20,459 8,30,292	Maturity Date 13.08.2019 13.08.2019 13.08.2019 29.04.2024
	10,02,357	14,50,542	
Donation			
Total Donation to EZAP from ISPGHAN		3,25,000	
From Pedgastrocon		75,000	
From 22 Manipur EZ PEDICON 2015 (July 2017)		65,000	(NEFT Transfer)
From Tripura for Pedi-Info		10,000	Cheque
From West Bengal 23 EZ PEDICON 2016 (Dec 2017)		5,00,000	Cheque
From 24 EZ PEDICON 2017 - Shillong (Nov 2018)		1,00,000	Cheque

Cash at Bank

East Zone Academy of Pediatrics 32,477 IAP East Zone 22,771

> No contribution was given from the 25th EZ PEDICON 2018, which was held at Patna, Bihar to the East Zone account.

- Circulation of Pedi-Info: Voting was held where 21 member voted for e-journal and 13 voted for hard copy. Henceforth the Pedi-Info will be circulated as e-journal. Only a few hard copies will be published for the release of Pedi-Info during the East Zone Pedicon.
- There was discussion about rotation policy of CIAP VP (East Zone). There was no unanimous decision.

The Meeting ended with a vote of thanks by the Secretary EZAP.

Himsi ans

Dr. Hunsi Giri

Hon. Secretary, East Zone Academy of Pediatrics

Constitution Review Committee

Dr S A Krishna Dr Hunsi Giri Dr Gadadhar Sarangi Dr Ksh Chourjit Singh Dr Arup Roy Dr Santanu Deb President Secretary Odisha Manipur West Bengal Meghalaya

Address of Correspondence

"Oriental Apartments", Flat G1 & H1, 1st Floor, 15C, Canal Street, Kolkata 700 014 Email: eastzoneap@gmail.com | Ph: (033) 2265 4072 | Office Assistant: 9830367422